The creative council is Tartu 2024 foundation's advisory body, an assembly of experts, whose task is to support the preparation of the European Capital of Culture programme in alignment with Tartu 2024 values and objectives.

Members of the creative council are: Anneli Saro, Priit Raud, Berk Vaher, Helen Sirp ja Karen Burns.

During the years 2020 and 2021, the creative council will support projects and teams participating in the first development process, by giving feedback after every module to the submitted project section and evaluating the entire project plan at the end of the development process. The assessment had two main goals:
  • To support the process by giving continuous and supportive feedback during project development
  • To appraise the outcome by determining whether the final project plan fits into the Tartu 2024 programme, keeping in mind set criteria.